• Amused
  • Angry
  • Annoyed
  • Awesome
  • Bemused
  • Cocky
  • Cool
  • Crazy
  • Crying
  • Depressed
  • Down
  • Drunk
  • Embarrased
  • Enraged
  • Friendly
  • Geeky
  • Godly
  • Happy
  • Hateful
  • Hungry
  • Innocent
  • Meh
  • Piratey
  • Poorly
  • Sad
  • Secret
  • Shy
  • Sneaky
  • Tired
  • Wtf
  • User Tag List

    Results 1 to 8 of 8

    Thread: BF1 DeviceRemoved crash

    1. #1
      Clan Member
      Mood:
      ----
       
      bucky699's Avatar
      Join Date
      07 Dec 2016
      Battlelog
      bucky699
      Posts
      30

      BF1 DeviceRemoved crash

      So i've been hit by the dreaded crash, only happens on BF1, cant even get into the game at the moment, had it once before thought i fixed it but obviously its back.

      So anyone else had it? Found a fix for it maybe? Tried most the suggestions out there, u kno make sure vsync is on, turn off overlay and all that jaz. its not my drivers i've done a clean install, DX is up to date and functioning properly.

      Any suggestions? Prob have to put my clan aplication on hold till i can get this fixed cause its the only multiplayer game i play atm

    2. #2
      High Council
      Clan Member
      Donator
      Mood:
      Godly
       
      Voltstriker's Avatar
      Join Date
      24 Sep 2013
      Battlelog
      VoItstriker
      Location
      Melbourne
      Posts
      Over 9000!!!
      Try this: https://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf...5231838604470/

      Try this: http://i.imgur.com/UwpCw9X.png

      Make sure DX12 isn't enabled, if you have overclocked your GPU try restoring it or consider underclocking it if it is factory OC'd.


      This is an error that a lot of people get; there isn't a concrete resolution for it as it is an issue with the way BF1 interacts with the card. I used to get this occasionally in BF3 and 4 but it went away after some time, have had it a couple of times with BF1.
      Voltstriker | Head of Clan Systems & Servers | Email | Battlelog Profile | CyberGamer Profile


    3. #3
      Clan Member
      Mood:
      ----
       
      bucky699's Avatar
      Join Date
      07 Dec 2016
      Battlelog
      bucky699
      Posts
      30
      Second one wont work as i am AMD not Nvidia, but i will try the first thanks Volt

    4. #4
      Server Administrator
      Clan Member
      Mood:
      Piratey
       
      Pirate_Radio's Avatar
      Join Date
      22 Nov 2013
      Battlelog
      Pirate_Radio
      Posts
      196
      i have had this crash many times. there are a few fixes as its different for everyone. but i guarantee its to do with your sound. go to your audio devices and disable all of the multiple sound devices that the amd drivers have created except for the one you use. The ones to disable should generically be called digital display audio.

      otherwise follow the steps in the 4th reply to this one... http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf4...0494189694693/

      there is another fix where you need to go into your registry and change the timeout of crashes. however this i think is for device reset rather than device remove.

      try my first solution then play. i dont think u will need the rest unless you get a device reset crash.

      edit: i also forgot to add, every time u install a new amd driver, download the .exe and ddu (display driver uninstall). go to safe mode and remove the old driver, reset when it asks then reinstall the new driver after bootup. This i think helps with not creating a whole bunch of new generic audio devices.
      Last edited by Pirate_Radio; 24-12-2016 at 07:28 PM.

    5. #5
      Clan Member
      Mood:
      ----
       
      bucky699's Avatar
      Join Date
      07 Dec 2016
      Battlelog
      bucky699
      Posts
      30
      Hey Pirate those drivers didnt work out, any chance you can throw me your backups like we discussed. See how far they go back, are you using Catalyst still or Crimson?

    6. #6
      Server Administrator
      Clan Member
      Mood:
      Piratey
       
      Pirate_Radio's Avatar
      Join Date
      22 Nov 2013
      Battlelog
      Pirate_Radio
      Posts
      196
      im on crimson 16.11.3 i havent updated mid november. ive also got the installation files going back through sept although i have a catalyst from aug from when i was having the same issues as u. i have the win10 64bit versions though

    7. #7
      Clan Member
      Mood:
      ----
       
      bucky699's Avatar
      Join Date
      07 Dec 2016
      Battlelog
      bucky699
      Posts
      30
      I managed to get my hands on a working 16.3 which was supposedly very stable for BF1 so gunna try it out tonight

    8. #8
      Clan Member
      Mood:
      ----
       
      bucky699's Avatar
      Join Date
      07 Dec 2016
      Battlelog
      bucky699
      Posts
      30
      looks like i managed to fix it, played 2 rounds without issues, so lets hope it keeps up

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •